pasterlynx.blogg.se

Westone guitar ebay
Westone guitar ebay




westone guitar ebay

It obviously needs to be wired up again, but I know I can do it after my experience with my JB Player. Someone disassembled the pickups and added a Roland guitar synth. I've picked up 3 in eBay auctions lately, all for right about $100 + $30 shipping. Apparently they can sonically conquer some vintage Gibsons and Fenders, and modern Paul Reed Smiths.

WESTONE GUITAR EBAY PLUS

Most people talk emphasize:ġ) reliability - the guitars are solid and apparently last forever (which increases your chance of getting a decent one on eBay)ģ) sonic flexibility - the Westones all seem to always have coil taps, and often add in phase switching and unbalanced humbuckers, plus great output. Particularly check out the Spectrum, Pantera, and Corsair guitars. Check out as much as you can in the link above, but the real convincing testimonies are here. You can buy them for anywhere between $400-800 used on eBay, but that's still steep.īut reading about Westone (and its predecessor, Electra, as well as its successor, Alvarez), I really started to fall in love with what I read. If you want a beautiful new guitar that sounds wonderful, you cannot get one cheaper than a Carvin.and the Carvin lets you customize any guitar to your desires.īut it isn't every day that you can spend $1200 on a guitar.

westone guitar ebay

I think I may now love Westone guitars more than Carvin guitars.

westone guitar ebay

I mentioned that my next hobby would be fixing up guitars.that goal has morphed somewhat, but only slightly it may be more accurate to say that goal has focused.






Westone guitar ebay